when i´m on the grind

when I'm on the grind somebody's always tapping on my shoulder and I'm trying
to get a piece of mind but I just can't find the time my baby's always calling me crying on the line won't you please come home to me(Noun) sometimes I wonder how this rapping thing would look like without a hundred other crappy things that took my attention and time away from this rhyme I'm trying to say trying to conquer the world but ain't got time today I'm on the grind today - until when' - I don't know striving for pursuing my goals but moving kinda slow gotta find the dough - gotta pay the rent on the grind for sure - got a lady friend saying that she loves me and asking later when the album drop and the video shot yo maybe then could we find a little time to chill and play again? and not fall asleep after sex but hit the hay again? but working later than Letterman's the state I'm in I'm married to this music making but I hate it when I have to end up wondering where my baby went but for now don?t tap my shoulder - play that break againWhen Im on the grind..(Chords):nah pretty pretty please - I roam the city streets little bit of sticky green clears up my mind when I'm in between a rock and a hard place - they got me speeding like a cop in car chase don't stop and I don't break see time flies so I'm living it up I always check my stop watch and I divvy it up between the ladies and the studio I hardly see my family I'm playing and I'm doing shows caught up in it gradually I miss my mother miss my sisters and brothers but I gotta keep working can't listen to others and I'm caught up right now but I?ll visit this summer and when the album drops I'll blow y'all a kiss on the cover but for now I'm chilling right here music filling my ears been through it and you knew it Imma do it til my mind clears it ain't no joke forget the hocus and pocus when I'm in the booth I'm totally focused When Im on the grind..(Arka):this just ain't how I planned it would work out I pop the bass in my cans oh man I put in work now but right now this ain't working for me got so much wheight on my back that it?s hurting my knees I can take it to a certain degree but not for long stop pulling my arm man I'm putting down a bomb I can feel it inside - it's a classic in the making let the feeling compensate for the bread I ain't breaking I'm sick of gut pains and stress my head aching music makes me tick but it's a tricky situation grinding like a nine-to-five but don't get paid like one soon as I can find the time Imma raise my son and my girl is stressing me to get a proper job so we can get a proper car get rid of the rusty Saab and how about going on a nice vacation this album better start breaking When Im on the grind..


Kommentarer


sötan <3

2008-11-12 // 12:24:47
Namn:
Kom ihåg mig

E-postadress:


URL/Bloggadress:


Kommentar: